Jump to content

AD BLOCKER DETECTED! Parts of site failed to load... Please disable your ad-blocker or white-list our website. It blocks more than ads and causes parts of the site to not work. Thank you!


Sign in to follow this  
Curse

Dottie Charity Pet Live, Raid Testing Schedule Dec 6th - 9th

Recommended Posts

Adopt Dottie and Support Make-A-Wish® and WE!
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
Meet Dottie, the adorable baby alpaca. When you adopt her in-game or in plushie form, you’ll be helping Make-A-Wish® and WE charities aid children in need.

When you purchase the in-game pet by December 31, 2019* in the Blizzard Shop or the in-game shop, we’ll donate 100% of the purchase price** to be shared equally with Make-A-Wish® and WE.


Dottie is ready to leave Vol’dun and bound happily alongside you, exploring new frontiers. You may find yourself humming songs about her before long!

You can also purchase Dottie in a loveable plushie form on the Blizzard Gear Store, and every purchase made by December 31, 2019 will also help support Make-A-Wish and WE.

About Make-A-Wish
Make-A-Wish® creates life-changing wishes for critically ill children in the U.S. and around the world. For more information about Make-A-Wish in the United States, visit wish.org. Outside the United States, visit worldwish.org.

About WE
WE is a family of organizations that makes doing good, doable. WE was founded with a mission to fight child labor and has since grown and evolved to address the root cause of child labor - extreme poverty. In the past 24 years, WE’s programs have empowered over 1 million people with clean water, built 1,500 schools overseas, and empowered more than 200,000 children with access to education. Visit WE.org to learn more.

*Pet not available in World of Warcraft® Classic. Dottie will remain available for adoption in the Blizzard Shop or from the in-game shop after the charitable donation period ends on December 31, 2019.

**Donation amount for in-game pet excludes chargebacks, refunds, and value added taxes (VAT) or other similar taxes paid with a maximum donation amount of USD $3 million from all sales of the Dottie in-game pet and plushie for charity.


Raid Testing Schedule - December 6th - December 9th
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
On Friday, December 6th, we will be continuing our raid tests in Ny’alotha, the Waking City. Following the scheduled mythic testing on Friday, the first wing of Looking for Raid will be available for testing.

Friday, December 6th
Dark Inquisitor - Mythic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)
Ra-den - Mythic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)
Vision of Destiny - Looking for Raid Ny’alotha, the Waking City
15:00 PST (18:00 EST, 00:00 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)
Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.
Q: How long does testing last?
A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Latest Topics

  • Who's Online (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online

About Us

Centric Legends is an online video gaming community devoted to giving the best gaming experience for gamers all around the world. Video game news, industry analysis, impressions, reviews, and discussions of everything in the industry; covering all platforms, genres, and territories.

KEEP THE WEBSITE ALIVE!

Site staff work very hard to make sure the website and servers are is running at peak performance, latest updates and all the other bells and whistles. Without your support the site cannot survive. We'd really appreciate it!

Support Us

If you enjoy playing on our servers, think about supporting them by donating a few bucks. Get VIP perks in return!

×